Could You Change a Car Battery?

umblecumbuz

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
S204 and CLC 204 cdi, MX5, Kia Soul
Westheath - the tales of utter neglect and total idiocy I witnessed while I did my part time stint on that base still amaze me many decades later.

No telling what any previous owner did to the car by way of maintenance of course - if there was a previous owner. Most of these guys bought new with special concessions through the PX.

As a raw student my overriding thought was, 'We rely on these guys!'

I'm not so green today.

Last edited:

Flyinspanner

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
CLK320-A209 (sold CL500 & W168)
Can swap out a battery in 5 mins..... unless it's a '94 Renault espace V6 (air ducting, loosen headlamp, rotate battery 90 degs to lift out)

Today swapped the brake pads on wife's Suzuki Swift 20min per side. :)

BClassChris

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
Mercedes B180 CDI (2009)
Thank goodness I still have Mobilo! Although there's probably some small print that excludes batteries....

What is this Mobilo - Dumb ass question I probably know but my car is second hand because as much as id love a new merc i cant afford one. What is it supposed to do the paperwork is with the car for it but dont really know what it does etc is it like AA

EmilysDad

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
ML350
Is it worth dropping my AA and going Mobilo or is one just as good as the other

PS my AA is Platinum membership

I don't know the ins and outs of it as I'd use my Caravan Clubs Mayday .... these free recovery services never provide cover for caravan break downs

BClassChris

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
Mercedes B180 CDI (2009)
I don't know the ins and outs of it as I'd use my Caravan Clubs Mayday .... these free recovery services never provide cover for caravan break downs
fair enough

im sure someone will be along shortly to try and sell it to me no doubt my local MB dealership

Craiglxviii

Reaction score
Your Mercedes