Search results

1. G

R129 SL500 2000 cranks but no start

If you can't access diagnostic info via the diagnostic port, I've got star and I struggle, then you need to know whether you have an injector signal. The sequence is: do you have a spark, yes/no? Do you have an injector signal, yes/no? Are you getting reference voltage at other sensors e.g...
  2. G

Mercedes ML270 - possible broken crankshaft question

I've been fooling around with internal combustion engines for 50+ years and I can't say that I've ever seen a crankshaft that has snapped in normal service. It certainly wouldn't be anything I would ever consider in a diagnosis. To do a compression test you would need a rotating crankshaft...
  3. G

Hope this is the correct thread

Ain't that the truth:rolleyes:
  4. G

Considering a 1990 300ce

Just to add a cheeky post script, buying a classic Mercedes will at least bring you away from the dark side. BMW 730's are good cars but they are not great cars.:rolleyes:
  5. G

Considering a 1990 300ce

Great cars from the era when Mercedes still made cars in the belief that they were the worlds finest, engineering excellence allied with technological innovation. Having said that do bear in mind the comments of previous posters, age brings not only corrosion but possibly an interesting back...
  6. G

Been given a 1984 190E, advice needed.

Lots of people drive 'em, not many of 'em can fix 'em.
  7. G

slight twitch to nearside when braking

Thought I'd seen it all! Took a while to figure out what I was looking at.:shock:
  8. G

My electric steering column ...

The high position is the default, my guess is that it doesn't know where to go next. Hence is it a memory problem?
  9. G

c class w204 rear subframe rotting