Search results

1. Phil robinson

Bonnet cable..

Just an up date still no joy lol hopefully not going to use a option give to me by a friend...cut out hole above the lock mechanism and useing a punch hit the lock pin and get some one pushing down on the bonnet...omg...
  2. Phil robinson

Bonnet cable..

Hi and evening all..been trying all day to open my bonnet the vehicle in question is an ml320 w163..i think the cable has snapped some where after the handle to open it ...has anyone managed to get the bonnet open..some kind of black art lol your thoughts and advice is much appreciated..
  3. Phil robinson

Power streering pipes

Would they need something to work from(copy)
  4. Phil robinson

Power streering pipes

Hi and good evening hope u can help me as I am new to the Mercedes ml320 w163 I am looking for some power streering pipes for the ml found a few but was wondering if the ones off the 270 would fit the 320 ...they seem hard to find and expensive could I just fit high pressure hose with the right...
  5. Phil robinson

Bcs-esp-abs

OK chaps as promised update ordered wrong switch 4 pin orderd new switch 6 pin fitted and started up and still got the light's everything still working no problem only new light is angle sensor which came on 4 days OK thoughts plz..
  6. Phil robinson

Bcs-esp-abs

OK chaps something else that has happened yesterday the steering angle sensor came on. I stopped on a hill on a bit of mud and set off again the passenger side wheel lost traction (low speed) then the light came on... Have done the left and right turn thing with no effect going to try the MB...
  7. Phil robinson

Bcs-esp-abs

Hi thanks for finding that information I am willing to try anything lol and if thus works I will drive naked at one of the meetings lol.
  8. Phil robinson

Bcs-esp-abs