Aircorn uncool for my CLK230 & temperatures

kanipansan

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
CLK230
Hi there,

I'm newbie here.....I'm just bought CLK230 but the problems is the air conditioning in my CLK230 not cool & it's just blowing out the wind only. Does anyone knew what is the actual problems regarding my air conditioning ventilation. It is running out of the gas or else? Also if the temperature is around 80 degrees & sometimes if traffic jam...the degrees up to 81/82 but not until reach the max. Can someone tell me it is the normal temperature for CLK230 or abnormal. Or something i need to check...

Please help me...thanks

regards
Kanipansan

brandwooddixon

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
S63 Coupe 2014
Hi. Welcome to the forum.

What year is your CLK?

With the engine running is the light for the EC switch on?
If you press the EC switch can you turn the EC switch light on and off?

When in stationary what temperature does the engine get to?
Does the electric fan come on when the engine temperature reaches 90 - 95?

OP
K

kanipansan

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
CLK230
What year is your CLK?

- My CLK230 year is 1998

With the engine running is the light for the EC switch on?

What of if i not turn it on? Cause on my dashboard panel there have the A/C switch on/off & EC switch....I only press the A/C panel only.

If you press the EC switch can you turn the EC switch light on and off?

Yes..should be no problems

When in stationary what temperature does the engine get to?
Does the electric fan come on when the engine temperature reaches 90 - 95?

This one i'm not so sure....but my normal temperature will reach until 81 or 82...

television

Always remembered RIP
Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2002 SL500, 216 CL500, all fully loaded
That is on the low side and should be nearer the 90 mark, with the engine running at under 80c the air will never feel very warm by the time that it has been blown.

Miffy

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
CLK 320 CAB Elegance C208