carpets!!!!!!

Black Betty

New Registration
Reaction score
Hi folks, newbie here so be gentle, i live in Dubai and last week i spilled a large sized mcdonalds coke all over my floor in the back, did'nt notice till i was home, i've been quoted a ridiculous price (over a grand )for new ones and i was wondering if you could help me, i don't have the VIN no with me i'll post with it 2moro, my car is a 2002 S320 LWB LHD and the carpets are a light grey, i know of Ebay but cant use it as they wont accept a UAE credit card but my father lives in the uk and i could posibly set up a transaction if i can source them for a good price from the uk.
Any help would be VERY welcome.
Cheers
Stew

F

FOZZY

clean carpits

Black Betty said:
Hi folks, newbie here so be gentle, i live in Dubai and last week i spilled a large sized mcdonalds coke all over my floor in the back, did'nt notice till i was home, i've been quoted a ridiculous price (over a grand )for new ones and i was wondering if you could help me, i don't have the VIN no with me i'll post with it 2moro, my car is a 2002 S320 LWB LHD and the carpets are a light grey, i know of Ebay but cant use it as they wont accept a UAE credit card but my father lives in the uk and i could posibly set up a transaction if i can source them for a good price from the uk.
Any help would be VERY welcome.
Cheers
Stew
Hi stew im in doha check out MB in doha for set of carpits for a s320 i got sum for a ce220 to take back to uk cost 350 pounds only in jan 2006 good look fozzy

C220GJS

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
1995 W202 C220 Elegance
I know Coke is corrosive to metals but is it really that damageing to carpets , can't a good valet shop get the stain out?

bibamus

Reaction score
MyMother in Law spilt a bottle of coke on her passenger seat ( VW Lupo), it seemed to clean the seat more than stain it. I used a good quality upholstery shampoo and cleaned the seat, good as new.
Allan

johnnycapone

Reaction score