Door locks cycle whenever I accelerate??

gioiaart

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
1998 ml 320
Hello there,
I am new to this ML 320 1998 . I bought it with a problem with the door locks (heard it was common). Whenever I accelerate the doors lock. Making a vacuum type noice through the car. The front control panel locks all the doors but the driver (needs key) and back hatch. Both needs to be locked manually.
Any idea what could be the problem? It's quite annoying., thank you so much

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

LostKiwi

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
'93 500SL-32, '01 W210 Estate E240 (RIP), 02 R230 SL500, 04 Smart Roadster Coupe, 11 R350CDi
Not quite clear here - do you mean every time you accelerate or just the first time after you get in?
Any lock that's not working could have a bad creator (in the door) or a bad vacuum hose.

OP
G

gioiaart

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
1998 ml 320
Not quite clear here - do you mean every time you accelerate or just the first time after you get in?
Any lock that's not working could have a bad creator (in the door) or a bad vacuum hose.

Every time I leave stop light or stop sign the door locks cycle trying to close. It sounds like a vacuum issue. The hatch does not work by center console. It needs to be locked by hand. Although I find it unlocked often??
The driver side door actuator I think is bad. Could that affect all doors. It's so annoying to hear all the time.

davemercedes

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2007 Merc 220 CDi Est Auto Av (s203)
My 2007 C Estate locks automatically as soon as I drive away - it can be unlocked and re-locked via a button on the dashboard.
- I think the ML should do the same but if you have actuator fault(s) it's very difficult to know what's happening.