Have you become a snob?

nialler

Reaction score
I'm sure a lot of you have driven them over the years but I'm new to Mercedes, would have never thought or even considered one, always wanted an A8 4.2 but anyway, fell into it and abolutely loving it.

Do you find yourself looking at other cars and thinking "get a real car"? Even had the wife tonight (few beers watching the england game) flooring it and beating other cars off the lights, sad I know but hey we're allowed sometimes.

Opinions?

[edit] I had the few beers now not her

psmart

Reaction score
...started off with a 2CV then a Skoda Estelle....

.... and now Im riding high above all other mortal Mercedes drivers in a hairdressers ML..... dont consider myself a snob.... but thats my opinion, probably a shrink would disagree :rolleyes:

mioba

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
W124/E200, W220/S320CDI, W205/C200, W251/R350CDI 4Matic
its only a car,
you only buy what you can afford and what your happy with

Blobcat

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
R171 SLK280, Smart R451, Land Rover 110 County SW, 997 C2S, R1250 GSA TE 40th, CBR600FP
nialler said:
Do you find yourself looking at other cars and thinking "get a real car"?
No not even slightly, everybody has to start somewhere. There are lots of people out there for whom a car is mearly transport and has no value other than a means of getting from A to B. IMHO it is more how they drive than what they drive that is important.

Myros

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
R107, S211, R170, C219
but if you drive a stylish car in a stylish way

does that make you more stylish? I've always liked nice tidy, classy motors, but haven't always been able to afford them. Now that I can ( relatively), I do, but I still keep some perspective. After all, you are just as dead off the edge of a cliff in a Merc as you are in a Saxo. Blobcat's point is worth reinforcing.