SL350 Door Locks/Boot Problem - Pump Failure

ash213

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
180c kompressor
Hi Guys,

Just looking for a little advice. I'm not very technical so please excuse me if I don't explain too well.

SL350 from 2012. Boot won't open, doors wont lock. Mercedes tried a few things replaced the fuse twice, but long term this wont work. The first fuse change lasted one day. It's due to a water leak, and now the pump is buggered.

They have quoted me around £2,000 to fix the pump and the rest of it, etc.

Is this value for money? Can it be done cheaper?

I only ask, as the guy at mercedes pretty much said, it might not be worth doing. It might be better of trading in and getting rid of it, at this point.

So just looking for a little advice, as £2,000 is a pricey sum for something, that he said might also go wrong again down the line if you have more leaks.

Thanks again

merk350

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
SL350 2005 with pano roof
Hi Guys,

Just looking for a little advice. I'm not very technical so please excuse me if I don't explain too well.

SL350 from 2012. Boot won't open, doors wont lock. Mercedes tried a few things replaced the fuse twice, but long term this wont work. The first fuse change lasted one day. It's due to a water leak, and now the pump is buggered.

I only ask, as the guy at mercedes pretty much said, it might not be worth doing. It might be better of trading in and getting rid of it, at this point.

So just looking for a little advice, as £2,000 is a pricey sum for something, that he said might also go wrong again down the line if you have more leaks.

Thanks again
Hi Is your car a 2012 model,?I have the same problem on mine which is 2005 .
I have managed to get a brand new pump from MB Edinburgh e bay shop for £675,2yr warranty my indie says its about 30-40 mins work to fit .
Hope this helps st lesst it keeps the price down.Althougj you msy nerd to address thr source of the leak.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

OP
A