Mercedes-Benz Owners' Forums  

 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19-07-2010, 12:17 PM
Simon1 Simon1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 12
Default Media Interface questions

Hello all,

This weekend I ordered my first ever Mercedes - its a C200 CDI SE Executive - which will ready in September.

I've got a couple of quick questions which I could do with your help on.

The car comes with the Command system in as standard but doesn't come with the Media Interface. I can get the Media Interface as an extra but it comes bundled with the 6 CD changer for 425. My question is do you know if I can get just the Media Interface and if its cheaper to get it fitted after delivery or to ask them to do it now.

Also do you know if the port for this can be installed in the centre armrest and if the Command unit is DVD?

Thanks so much for you help in advance and roll on September!!

Simon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19-07-2010, 12:25 PM
deleted
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Media interface connection is fitted to the glovebox. The retrofit kit is 429 so you may as well have it put in at the factory if you need it.

http://www.comandonline.co.uk/Media-...-W204-RHD.html

Edit: Just found it it does have Comand. http://www2.mercedes-benz.co.uk/cont...cutive_se.html

The Comand system is dvd (navigation maps are stored on the harddrive) and has a built in 6 cd/dvd changer as well as a pcmcia slot. More info on it on the link below. See NTG4 section.

http://www.mercupgrades.com/COMAND++...rticle-54.html

Last edited by npuk; 19-07-2010 at 12:42 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19-07-2010, 12:27 PM
Simon1 Simon1 is offline
Member
Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 12
Default

Hi,

Thanks for your quick reply - Command comes as standard on the SE Executive but without the Media Interface.

Thanks,

Simon
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19-07-2010, 12:33 PM
Supercharged's Avatar
Supercharged Supercharged is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Somewhere in East Yorkshire
Car: New Audi RS5 Coupe on order
Posts: 800
Default

My media interfaces is situated in the glove box with a very short lead................I know because mine came like that 3 weeks ago......( 3 weeks ago when I took del of mine, seems like ages )
__________________
Richard............ SPQR
Architectural Design Partnership Ltd
www.adpuk.co.uk
Astronomy is hours and hours of of looking for stuff to buy, rudely interrupted by the odd night of stargazing
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Add Bluetooth Audio Streaming to Mercedes iPod or Media Interface Comand Electrics, Vacuum, Ignition and ECU 20 27-03-2013 04:53 PM
Media interface in E Class (W212) Spud Electrics, Vacuum, Ignition and ECU 2 08-02-2011 09:19 AM
[Spares] Media Interface cable set for A/B/C/CLS/E/GLK/SL/SLK apj0524 Spares for Sale and Wanted 1 07-09-2010 03:37 PM
media interface hawk20 Electrics, Vacuum, Ignition and ECU 2 09-07-2010 06:51 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.