SLK as second (Non daily commuter) car?

A.J.

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
UnMerc - 2020 VW Polo 2.0t GTi Plus, DSG. Flash Red, Traditional VW GTi Tartan seat trim.
Nothing personal Helen, just a reference to the group that used to trade insults etc a few years ago! As I said, I miss the craic from those days. Anyway, both wife and I are OAP's and fast approaching triannual driving licence renewals!:(:(

Already done mine :(:(

OP
T

Teri De

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
SLK
I’m new to this folks, so is it normal to have these non-related private conversations on my thread?

vtaylor78

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
E350 CDI Coupe C207 2010 \ SLK 250 R172 2011.
It does happen all the time and not really a problem imho .
But a bit ironic that someone that complained on another thread , is Guilty of it on this one :rolleyes:

Chrishazle

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
S204 2008 C220CDI Elegance Estate Auto, 2008 R171 Facelift SLK280
Guilty as charged m'lord! Apologies, but Helen used to be a frequent and amusing poster in the Bin, disappeared, re-appeared then disappeared again some years ago.

First impressions having collected the SLK today - get one with electric preferably memory seats. Depending on how tall you are, the storage area behind the seat is small to non existent, but the access with manual release of the seat back is a bit of a PITA and you have to re-set your comfort position each time you've released the seat back. After the 968 cab 2+2 with the seat back release near the top of the seat back and the set position adjuster under the front of the squab, I find the SLK method rather bad.