Flash car cleaner thingy

littlebrooklyn

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2016 A180d
Quite a few years ago we bought one of those Flash car cleaner thingies where you have a filter in it that stops the limescale coming through and it worked really well.

We can still get new filters on eBay but now the 'O' ring on the actual thing itself has gone, I'm not very good at explaining myself I know, but I can't find anywhere that sells the actual unit.

I can't believe they have stopped making them when they seem to work so well. Does anyone know of any other way to wash your car without leaving all those awful water marks :(

television

Always remembered RIP
Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2002 SL500, 216 CL500, all fully loaded
Just fit a new O ring what size is it

OP
littlebrooklyn

littlebrooklyn

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2016 A180d
Just fit a new O ring what size is it

Well Malcolm apparently it's a totally obscure size. OH reckons he carries 1000's of 'O' rings at work and none of them are the right size so he may have to get one made for it, seems a bit daft to me :confused:

We are fine washing the merc with the awful hard water down here as silver doesn't seem to show the water marks so much, but the healey is a different story :eek:

television

Always remembered RIP
Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2002 SL500, 216 CL500, all fully loaded
Well Malcolm apparently it's a totally obscure size. OH reckons he carries 1000's of 'O' rings at work and none of them are the right size so he may have to get one made for it, seems a bit daft to me :confused:

We are fine washing the merc with the awful hard water down here as silver doesn't seem to show the water marks so much, but the healey is a different story :eek:

Just let me know the size when he comes home,,I have a few laying around

Alex M Grieve

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
B Class d200 Sport Premium Plus (66)