aftermarket seat heaters

twistedsanity

Reaction score
the only thing we are missing on our benz are the heated seats!, i found this company on the net http://www.heatedseatkits.com/heatedseatkits/index.html
wondered if anyone had any experience or other companies with a similar product they could suggest?, my only other alternative seems to be buying a complete new leather interior from a written off car and using the front seats to replace mine, any and all suggestions welcome as i have a disintegrating lumbar spine and cold leather seats, the other thought was to fit a remote start to the car so i could warm the interior before driving the mrs to work every day but i imagine this would be a more expensive option if the keys are £150+ each:shock:

television

Always remembered RIP
Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2002 SL500, 216 CL500, all fully loaded
They look good :D:D

I can give you the details on how to remove the covers on your car

OP
T

twistedsanity

Reaction score
Hi Malcolm, you can view fitting instructions on there website, would you be kind enough to have a looksee if you get 5 mins and check if they are ok or if you could add anything that would make the job easier for me?, i have mailed the company to see if they have a european distributor or somebody over here can offer a fitting service, i found a company who want £750+vat to supply and fit the front seat units, methinks £600 for fitting is a tad overpriced :-(

television

Always remembered RIP
Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2002 SL500, 216 CL500, all fully loaded
I have looked at them :D If it is too hard for you to do yourself (the seats have to come out) then have a word with a local coach trimmer,,they can do these things quickly as there is a knack to getting the seat covers off and on.

I have no trouble in buying from the USA direct

ben12345

Reaction score