W211 ... are they any good?

syncropaddy

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
.... too many cars!
I have been offered a 2005 E200 Elegance with 28,000 miles on the clock. Its genuine as the paperwork that comes with it is quite comprehensive. It is spotless inside and out and to be honest I quite fancy it. It will be for 'the lovely lady indoors' as her run around and will probably cover mileage as high as 100 a week !! The price is also quite attractive at way, way less than €10,000

So my question is .... what goes wrong with these cars? What little surprises would be waiting for me if I buy it?

Thank you in advance ....

paul hayward

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
all MB sold..V70R now ;-)
i think there a fantastic car....but i would say that as i own one:lol:(280)

others will be along with more info than me as im still learning:lol:...ours has TEN times the mileage and still drives nice ...although did scare the hell out of me this morning!...still love it though ;-)

E320mark

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
E320 cdi sport 2007
With such low miles and backed up with full history, you will go far to find a better car for the money! I would take it for a drive, see if you can hear any creaks or groans and if your boxes are all ticked do a deal, they are super cars!

Alex M Grieve

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
B Class d200 Sport Premium Plus (66)
Hello and well equipped, comfortable and robust cars. Quiet when on the move, and much quicker than you might think, although with the potential to be very economical for a car of their size.

As for safety, you will be putting "her indoors" into as safe a car as you can find anywhere.

You will see some problems with any model addressed here on the Forum. That is what Forums are for - mutual support, and they work very well.

But I'll bet the majority of 211s are just doing what mine did - running flawlessly year on year.