SatNav problem

romac

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
Mercedes e220 class 2005
I am new to this forum and would appreciate your patience. My SatNav map is stuck and routes in one particular area of the city and does not fix on where I actually am. I have taken out the disc and sometimes it will say no disc and other times the map comes up showing the same area. I have bought a new map disc which upgraded the software, but nothing has changed, the same area is still being shown on the map. I have searched for an answer on the forum but have not found a suitable answer. I would be grateful if someone could answer and assist.
1: Why is the map still showing and guidance given even though I removed the disc?
2: What are the possible causes
3: Where would I find the fuse so that I could reset it?
4: Is it worth taking it to MB, or is it something I could rectify myself (e.g.antenna) even though I have no knowledge of there things?
2005 e class

television

Always remembered RIP
Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2002 SL500, 216 CL500, all fully loaded
As Miffy above, if the map shows somewhere completely different then the Antenna, its easier to buy one from Ebay and stick it under the dash over the instrument cluster, it must have the facra connector

OP
R

romac

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
Mercedes e220 class 2005
Any reason why map is being displayed even though there is no disc in the drive?

peterwhayward

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
E240 classic est 2000 2.4
I would guess your system is hard drive driven, although you would still need the disc inserted for it to operate.

television

Always remembered RIP
Reaction score
Your Mercedes
It has probably stored the setting or it has frozen,,,you could take the fuses out for the Comand in case it has locked up as digital things can do, leave it 1o mins and pt it back, there may be more than 1 fuse

whitenemesis

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
CLS55 AMG '05