W203 Intercooler Pipe leak?

Dainis

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
C230k / 2004 / 1.8
Hi Guys,
Sorry another mb newbie here.
Got C230 Avantgarde, and lately spotted an oil / antifreeze leak from an intercooler pipe (might be wrong, but googling the pipe number, gave me an intercooler pipe) .

The leak appears to be from the area in the picture below. When cleaning it looks like oil, but mixed with something as it's not as thick as oil. Possible antifreeze
2939e7t.jpg

Top plastic pipe number А2710901437. Any ideas what could be leaking, before I replace the entire hose? Is it service part? I tried to unscrew the top clamp and pull the pipe off but without luck, don't want to break it yet.

For now cleaned it on friday and no leaks so far, after ~150miles, but to be save I put this post here.

LostKiwi

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
'93 500SL-32, '01 W210 Estate E240 (RIP), 02 R230 SL500, 04 Smart Roadster Coupe, 11 R350CDi
You won't get antifreeze from an intercooler pipe. The coolant system has nothing to do with the intercooler.

OP
D

Dainis

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
C230k / 2004 / 1.8
You won't get antifreeze from an intercooler pipe. The coolant system has nothing to do with the intercooler.
Hello, Do you know if W203 intercooler is air or water based?

Oldspanners

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
C CLASS 2004 C180
Hi Guys,
Sorry another mb newbie here.
Got C230 Avantgarde, and lately spotted an oil / antifreeze leak from an intercooler pipe (might be wrong, but googling the pipe number, gave me an intercooler pipe) .

The leak appears to be from the area in the picture below. When cleaning it looks like oil, but mixed with something as it's not as thick as oil. Possible antifreeze
2939e7t.jpg

Top plastic pipe number А2710901437. Any ideas what could be leaking, before I replace the entire hose? Is it service part? I tried to unscrew the top clamp and pull the pipe off but without luck, don't want to break it yet.