Limp mode???

Catafc13

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
E350 coupe, 2011 3.0
Good evening everyone, this is the last chance for me and i am hoping someone can help, i brought a E350 coupe 2011 April last year and while driving home it went in to some sort of limp mode ( 7 speed auto, goes through the gears ok to high speed but really steady, engine light came on, had dpf system cleaned, dpf sensor and lamber sensor replaced , no more faults showing after going onthe star system but after 50 mile the car will go back in to drive home mode, the car can be switched off for 10 seconds and resets itself but then after a while drive home again, due to this i have only done a few thousand miles , i am no expert but could this be a transmission issue, ive googled and limp mode always says it will stick in 2nd or 3rd gear but with mine its not the case, can anyone help me please. Thanks in advance

Wighty

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
W211/E320cdi/2009 and CLK200k 2009
Good evening everyone, this is the last chance for me and i am hoping someone can help, i brought a E350 coupe 2011 April last year and while driving home it went in to some sort of limp mode ( 7 speed auto, goes through the gears ok to high speed but really steady, engine light came on, had dpf system cleaned, dpf sensor and lamber sensor replaced , no more faults showing after going onthe star system but after 50 mile the car will go back in to drive home mode, the car can be switched off for 10 seconds and resets itself but then after a while drive home again, due to this i have only done a few thousand miles , i am no expert but could this be a transmission issue, ive googled and limp mode always says it will stick in 2nd or 3rd gear but with mine its not the case, can anyone help me please. Thanks in advance
I think you need a decent Mercedes Independent buddy , where do you live so someone can recommend an Indy .

OP
Catafc13

Catafc13

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
E350 coupe, 2011 3.0