Search results

1. mickfit6

Help...Rough idle W204

Hi guys I have the dreaded rough idle issue or so I think.....!!!! C200 CDI, when started from cold it starts on the button no problems...then bout 10 seconds in it develops what I can only describe as a miss.....its intermittent and not consistent ???? So maybe not really a rough...
  2. mickfit6

Audio upgrade

Maybe not an old merc headunit but with so much available now online, there's loads to choose from.....just take ur time looking !!!! Most headunits are now plug and play, no hard wiring involved.....
  3. mickfit6

Any Advice : Transmission Service 2012 W204

Thx mate and welcome to the site.....any help or info you need regarding your W211.....you'll definitely get it on here....im a newbie myself , but these guys are brilliant !!! Someone will be along shortly and give u the help you need.....
  4. mickfit6

Thx Dave...appreciate it !!!
  5. mickfit6

jez, didn't think anyone could see me.......lol
  6. mickfit6

Just to add guys.... I'd now have around 150miles done now and as expected or hoped for, gear changes are noticeably smoother...practicality effortlessly !!!! As with most all auto transmissions, on a slight hill we get the dreaded thump coming from Park to Drive/Reverse....but again this...
  7. mickfit6

Hi Guys Just got the confirmation from Mercedes.....these are indeed sold separately @ £33 each. Don't know how that sort of price can be justify for something so small ??? Certainly for both maybe ??? Well rant over now !!!! Hopefully hassle free for a while !!! Thx again guys !!!
  8. mickfit6

Jez, I'm glad I'm not on my own with this one.... As you guys know.....most things you would have a rough idea on cost, but these seals really took me by surprise... I contacted Mercedes with the part no. shown and the guy priced me £33 each inc vat and I then asked him if they came in pairs...
  9. mickfit6