Search results

1. R

Hydrocarbon content excessive?

Ended up being the plugs. GSF sold me the wrong plugs for the car. Always had hard time starting. Was told by another member take a plag out if it had a R on it change the plugs to F8DC4. Did this and it passed & the car run much better.
  2. R

1990 R129 Window not working.

Thanks lostkiwi Will do that and let you know the outcome. Got to try to get it passes a M O T first ASAP. Thank again Rob
  3. R

Which switc are you talking about? Is it the limit switch and if so were in the door is that? Do i just case the wires coming off that switch and thats it? Sorry for all the ?s BUT i am just a beginner were electrics are concerned. Do appreciate all the help you give, saves me money i just do...
  4. R

Sorry it the button by mistake. Think its the part that stops the door when going down. Can use the window BUT not go all the way down otherwise it just stops there and will not go up. Thanks for your help Lostkiwi. Rob
  5. R

Ok. Got the hard top off manually and also put the sort top up the same way But no joy with the window its still in the bottom of the door. Found the 2 wires for the moter and undid them and then took the moter out by un doing 3 nuts. Was surprised how easy it came out with the window down...
  6. R

The hardtop is on and will not work since the window got stuck. Was ok before. Going to take the hard top off manually tomorrow and see how that goes BUT i know its a silly wire problem some where. Will also do another code reader and see what comes up. Will let you know how i get on tòmorrow...
  7. R

Must have got mixed up with the wrong page. Thanks for letting me know. The moter must be 3 bolts ? With the multimeter what setting do i need to have it on? Sorry for all the ?s but only know very little about cars. Rob
  8. R