Search results

1. C

2013 C207 roof relay position

Hi everybody especially Andy, l managed to get my roof working, l firstly tried the raising and lowering by hand of the roof to reset the limit switches. I’ve never done this before and it provided a useful training exercise from which l was able to spot some of the components on the roof system...
  2. C

Hi, With reference to the problems l'm having with my E250 cabriolet roof at present does anybody know if the rear SAM units need to be programmed to the vehicle or are they plug and play? Thanks for reading this post and any help is greatly appreciated. Cliff.
  3. C

Thanks again Andy for your help, l did put the car on a £1600 Autel code reader which belongs to a friend, it’s easy to use and normally very effective. I’ve used in on a few of my previous vehicles but to no avail, no faults were present. I think l try your idea about raising the roof by hand...
  4. C

Hi Andy, Just looking at the issue with my C207 cabriolet roof, could l ask how did you know about this control unit and it’s position in the vehicle.? What l was hoping for was being able to purchase a wiring diagram for the vehicle l could then test the components as power flows...
  5. C

Thanks for that lead Andy, as you say it’s starting point. I was wondering if a second hand unit could be tried in place of the original, although finding one might be the issue. It’s good to hear from you. Cliff
  6. C

Hi, I am hoping somebody can help me with the position of the fuse and relay for my 2013 E250 convertible roof which stopped working on Tuesday of this week. I have tried in the electrical section of this web site but l have not received any replies. I have some experience of the roof electrics...
  7. C

W207 electric roof problem