Search results

1. M

W211 heater not working

Below the master cylinder, drivers side. You might get away with tapping it with a long spanner or similar. Could buy you quite a long time.
  2. M

When to change ATF In 7G

Although, I have had some good experiences too, so this could be a bit sweeping. Ordering parts from Grangemouth for instance, flawless, couldn't be better. You have to judge each one as you find them, but some can be terrible.
  3. M

No engine management light

The lack of codes is a good thing, if I remember rightly that engine can suffer from oil emigrating around the loom, maybe CSP sensor failure too? I had one in a manual CLK, wish I'd kept it TBH.
  4. M

Opinion on geometry check

Yeah, I did tell him to seek out a garage with that equipment!!
  5. M

Opinion on geometry check

Hi, my cousin has just sent me a picture of his geometry readout from his 2003 e320 cdi. He's concerned about the readings in relation to the track? I must say it's a bit beyond me, but he's concerned that they may be pulling a fast one or something. They adjusted the toe setting on the front...
  6. M

Rattle

That's probably the chain IMO, how many miles?
  7. M

W219 Harmon Kardon

I wouldn't bother, after my W211's HK amp failed I tried 3 (tested and working) secondhand units, they were all rubbish, one was covered in rust! In the end I got one from Alfie (Command Lightwater) for around half the price of a refurbished one from MB.
  8. M

2002 W211 E500 gearbox

Just to add, this picture was taken by my passenger.
  9. M

Help with changing glow plugs

Engine top cover off what can you see, are they accessible? Take a picture and share it, I did my OM642's plugs recently, being a V6 there was a bit of dismantling involved. I think yours is probably less cluttered?
  10. M

2002 W211 E500 gearbox

Actual 70 mph.
  11. M

2002 W211 E500 gearbox

Just out of interest, will my car being a Japanese import have a lower diff ratio?
  12. M

2002 W211 E500 gearbox