Collonite 476S endures! :):):)

Submariner1

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
CL500 2009 5.5
I think this was double polished in October?
Just washed a section and unbelievably it still just about beads and feels that little bit greasy.

After decades of Brand Loyalty to Autoglyms SRP and the ultra Gloss. 2 coats of the former and one of the later looks good for 3 - 4 days and is basically all gone by the second week.

Whereas Collonite 476S looked great for 3 months and looks like its still protecting after 5 or 6 months.
In perspective its incredible value for money, and less effort ( AG would have needed 6 sessions)
In summary saved me a fortune and did a much better job!

It was clayed before the Collonite.

I am not an expert like Carl in any way, but for me at my evel this stuff is awesome.

It also wasnt difficult to apply , and a no white dust. :):)

Wighty

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
W211/E320cdi/2009 and CLK200k 2009
Welcome to the real world buddy ! You can now classify yourself as an expert detailer if you have clayed and waxed :D (who is this Carl you speak of o_O)

Alexsdad

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2002 C270 CDI S203
I started using collinite about 3 years ago now, and don’t use anything else. Best test I did was on a neighbours 2002 ML320 he’d brought. I washed it, gave it a coat of collinite, and the vehicle didn’t see another wash until I brought it from him 12 months later, once I’d washed off all the dirt, slime, and dust (he worked in a block factory) the paintwork was still gleaming like a new car. I’m sure someone will pipe up that another product is better, I’m more than happy with collinite for me and my customers

Wighty

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
W211/E320cdi/2009 and CLK200k 2009