Excessive smoke from exhaust?

Barty75

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
Mercedes CLK 270 CDI 2005
Hi everyone,

I am a total newbie here. I have a question regarding a Mercedes CLK 270 CDI 2005 that I have recently bought. As much as I love the car I am a little concerned about the amount of smoke I am seeing in my rear view mirror when driving.

I notice this at night time when I drive down the motorway. If I accelerate fairly hard I notice a fair amount of, what I think is white smoke, in the headlights of any cars behind me.

Although this is not a major issue I do feel a little embarrased to be driving a Merc and leaving a trail of smoke behind me. The car has only done 55k and has been regularly serviced. Runs just great.

I know nothing about cars, this is my second diesel car, my first being a Vauxhall Astra which did leave some smoke behind me, but not as much as this car.

Someone has recommended using something called 10K Boost Diesel De-coke to help reduce this problem????? Does anyone know if this is any good????

Unfortunatley I am one of those guys who has used all his money to buy his dream car and is trying to solve this problem without having to go to a Merc garage and pay the costs:shock:!!!!

JEZ.S320L

Reaction score
Website
www.latorreonline.es
Your Mercedes
Lincoln Navigator and a S320L Business Edition
Hi everyone,

I am a total newbie here. I have a question regarding a Mercedes CLK 270 CDI 2005 that I have recently bought. As much as I love the car I am a little concerned about the amount of smoke I am seeing in my rear view mirror when driving.

I notice this at night time when I drive down the motorway. If I accelerate fairly hard I notice a fair amount of, what I think is white smoke, in the headlights of any cars behind me.

Although this is not a major issue I do feel a little embarrased to be driving a Merc and leaving a trail of smoke behind me. The car has only done 55k and has been regularly serviced. Runs just great.