Experience with Mercedes

EdP

New Registration
Reaction score
Your Mercedes
S-Class
I am an Intern at MEC Global, and I have been assigned the task of discerning the experience that people undergo when with a Mercedes. Could you please send me any thoughts and any comments with regard to the cars... Buying experience? Reliability? etc.

Miffy

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
CLK 320 CAB Elegance C208
I can confirm the OP is indeed from that Advertising Agency

reflexboy

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
E350CDi Sport&R172 SLK250CDi AMG Sport
Nice cars, they rust, 99% of dealer experiences are pants. End of.

MERCSPORT

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2009 CLS 350 CDI Grand Edition
Cars are nice, ok, yes they do have their problems but so do many other marques, its a machine things will go wrong.

Mercedes-Benz UK on the whole are absolutely SH*T and most of the main dealers I would not hesitate burning to the ground if given the chance.
They are incredibly annoying with their ridiculously high prices, poor workmanship, lack of customer care and their technicians lack of knowledge.
Also they refuse nearly every claim given through warranty, their might aswell be no warranty what so ever! Every rust claim on their so called '30 year rust warranty' is a complete load of bullsh*t aswell!

However I still maintain that they are nice cars, buy outside the Mercedes dealer network and maintain outside the Mercedes dealer network.

So far I am pleased with my dealer MB Northampton, however still waiting for the day that they do something annoying or similar to the other rubbish dealers. There are only a few who will give good service.

Touch wood my Mercedes hasn't really given me any problems, they only thing iv spent is tyres, a service and an MOT. General maintenance really!

ZEE

huey

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
W203 cdi 2004 Estate