How do i change my bootlid??????????

Status
Not open for further replies.

robert ives

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
E240 W210 Avant Garde Sedan 2.4 v6
Hi all, I am a newbie here, and I have a problem. Can somebody tell me how to change my bootlid, e240 w210 sedan 1998. prefreably an answer that contains more THAN " A PIECE OF **** MATE" I WOULD LOVE A STEP BY STEP ACCOUNT IF POSSIBLE. i AM VISUALLY IMPAIRED, BUT DETERMINED TO DO IT MYSELF. THANKS IN ADVANCE.

LostKiwi

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
'93 500SL-32, '01 W210 Estate E240 (RIP), 02 R230 SL500, 04 Smart Roadster Coupe, 11 R350CDi
Piece of cake....
Open boot.
Remove the boot lid lining (mainly clipped in and obvious).
Undo wiring from boot lid.
There are (from memory) 4 bolts holding boot lid to the hinges. Undo all 4 bolts and the boot lid will be detached.
You'll almost certainly need a assistant to do this with you.

Then as they say refitting is the reverse of removal...

Jimbo1959

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
VW Scirocco. The Quattro, E350 CDi Blue Efficiency Sport Coupe, now both gone
Hi all, I am a newbie here, and I have a problem. Can somebody tell me how to change my bootlid, e240 w210 sedan 1998. prefreably an answer that contains more THAN " A PIECE OF **** MATE" I WOULD LOVE A STEP BY STEP ACCOUNT IF POSSIBLE. i AM VISUALLY IMPAIRED, BUT DETERMINED TO DO IT MYSELF. THANKS IN ADVANCE.

Where are you? If I’m close enough I dont mind coming over and give you a hand as previously mentioned by (LK) Alistair, you will need another person to help.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OP
R

robert ives

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
Where are you? If I’m close enough I dont mind coming over and give you a hand as previously mentioned by (LK) Alistair, you will need another person to help.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
thanks for the offer but it may not get done yet. i am in bad health, i live in erith/

Jimbo1959

Reaction score
Your Mercedes