IatONEka

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
CLK 200 from 2000 (M111.945)
Hey guys,
I'm a newbie here, this is my first thread.
My problem with my car is, if I push the gas pedal over ~60% the car is not accelerating like it should, but if below ~60% it accelerates like a charm without any problem, it can hit the rev limiter also. But if I push it too hard the magic disappears. I took it to a local Bosch service, they said there is no sensor error, may it be air/fuel mixture fail, but they give me the next appointment 3 weeks later from now. I'm curious, what can it make this error? I replaced the fuel filter already, nothing changed.

Thank you all in advance!
István Schnider

OP
I

IatONEka

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
Hey guys,

I'd like to ask for your help. I got a CLK 200 (N/A) from 2000, my car makes that, if I push the gas pedal over ~60 % it's become sluggish, not accelerating, maybe jumping like, a little go a little no, but if I use the accelerator pedal below ~60% it is working as intended, it is accelerating, it can hit the rev limiter. I took it to a local BOSCH service, where they've told me there is no sensor fault, may it be the air/fuel mixture fault, but I got an appointment for 3 weeks from now, I'm very curious what can make this fail, or was ever someone in my shoes. I've already changed the fuel filter.

Thank you in advance!
Istvan Schnider

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
CLK 230 Kompressor W208 1998 M111
Hey guys,
I'm a newbie here, this is my first thread.