W211 Parktronic sensor problem

Lee3530

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
ML 320 CDI 2006
Parktronic

Hi newbie here,
I have a similar problem with my ML320, the car was at the dealers the other day, and when it was on the computer it flagged up that the parktronics where not working but not which sensor was not working, so I would like to know where the control unit is, so I can check the connections etc... When the parktronics comes on there are 2 red lights on and no sound, the bumper has been off for a respray recently. As I have only just bought the car I don’t understand the workings of the parktronics system, so any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Lee

television

Always remembered RIP
Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2002 SL500, 216 CL500, all fully loaded
Hi newbie here,
I have a similar problem with my ML320, the car was at the dealers the other day, and when it was on the computer it flagged up that the parktronics where not working but not which sensor was not working, so I would like to know where the control unit is, so I can check the connections etc... When the parktronics comes on there are 2 red lights on and no sound, the bumper has been off for a respray recently. As I have only just bought the car I don’t understand the workings of the parktronics system, so any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Lee

If the rear bumper has been resprayed the chances are they put too much paint on the sensors, they should have been covered over. with too much paint the face can no longer resonate at the 22khz

Lee3530

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
ML 320 CDI 2006
If the rear bumper has been resprayed the chances are they put too much paint on the sensors, they should have been covered over. with too much paint the face can no longer resonate at the 22khz

Can the paint be cleaned off or rubbed down?
Do you know where the control unit is kept on the ML 2006 model?

Thanks

Lee

Fady

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
E350 CDI Sport S212 Estate