C43 gear box

Rhys1

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
C43 coupe 2017
Morning, I'm new to Mercedes and the site so please bear with me. I bought a C43 2017 which seemed good. Since driving I've noticed some things. When rolling up to a junction and it drops down to 2nd gear it make a crunch sound. And the same sort of sound if coasting and them gently accelerating again. It's worse on an incline. Also when in 7 or 8th gear between 40 and 60 mph it whines like an electric motor.
Any ideas would be great. As I want this sorted before the warranty runs out in March. And when I go to merc I don't want to look ignorant and be done over.

Thanks for any help, ideas, information.

OP
R

Rhys1

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
C43 coupe 2017
Morning, I'm new to Mercedes and the site so please bear with me. I bought a C43 2017 which seemed good. Since driving I've noticed some things. When rolling up to a junction and it drops down to 2nd gear it make a crunch sound. And the same sort of sound if coasting and them gently accelerating again. It's worse on an incline. Also when in 7 or 8th gear between 40 and 60 mph it whines like an electric motor.
Any ideas would be great. As I want this sorted before the warranty runs out in March. And when I go to merc I don't want to look ignorant and be done over.

Thanks for any help, ideas, information.

Srdl

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
GLC43 AMG 2018 (X253)
I can’t really help with your problem but it certainly isn’t right for a relatively new car. I'm sure I’ve read about similar problems on other forums so it might be something as simple as a software update. Anyway, take it to Mercedes and get them to sort it. They will probably say they can’t find anything wrong or “it’s normal” but stand your ground because you know it’s not right. It’s important that you get the problem logged before the warranty expires so that you are covered if they drag their heals.

Good luck and let us know how you get on.