Me and my Mercedes Benz C200 Kompressor

Samyaza

Registered
Reaction score
Your Mercedes
Mercedes-Benz C Klasse C200 Kompressor T-Model 2002 2 Liters petrol
Hello, I just sign up on this forum. I live in East Europe and I'm 38 years old. I have a bachelor degree in economic studies and optometry, and some IT studies. My hobbies are nature, M.B. cars, girls and being lazy. When I was in college the new C Klasse blew my mind, I promised myself one day I'm gonna own one, and finally I got one last year. The car was quite cheap, I could not afford a better one, is from 2002 (pre-facelift) and has some problems with rust. Is a C200 Kompressor T-Model (Estate), 2 Liters petrol 163 HP, Elegance, it has automatic transmission 5G Tronic, light and rain sensors, heated seats, climatronic on 2 zones, etc. It really needs a whole paint job and to replace some parts. Except from that the car is good and solid. Since I bought it I replaced the brake pads, the back calipers (they were locked because of rust), the springs on the back (broken), I changed the oil and filters to the engine, changed all arms in the front of the car, changed the differential oil and the sparks. Tomorrow I go to replace the coolant because it seems has never been changed (is rusty from blue) and soon the automatic transmission oil. I still have things to do but I'm quite optimistic. The car is fast, is quite comfortable, no gremlins in the bord or strange noises. I also need to replace the rain sensor because it stopped working. I don't know why. Also I need to replace the back door latch. I can open it only with the key, has some broken bronze lever in there. I really want to make it brand new because is worth it. I didn't pay too much for it and the engine is very good. Doesn't burn oil, the transmission works like a dream, the interior is very good looking and well maintained so I guess I found my dream C Klass from the college. I'm very happy to be here and hope to make new friends. Cheers to everyb