New to Mercedes

shadowsnypa

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
C220 CDI 2013 w204
Hi all

Im new to Mercedes, having driven BMW all my life, from E30s (3 series 84'), to G12s (7 series - 2018), i am about to inherit a w204 C220 CDI, in White, its a 2013 reg.

I have so many questions but will limit this initial post to what i need in a car, I will be using this car for my 60 mile daily commute, so I checked and it does have the essentials like cruise control, Bluetooth for tel and for music......the car has done around 55K miles and has been in the family for around 7 years.

The following I will be doing straight away:-

Will change front grill from silver to black (i see they are about £50 from fleabay) - how easy to remove and fit?

The car comes with 16" wheels, although the VIN when decoded states 19!! so I am looking for 18-19" wheels and tyres, I checked and the car is 5x112 bolt pattern and 8-8.5j - is 19 too big for this vehicle - will it rub against arches etc.... any pictures of recommendations (probably go darker colour on wheels- -grey or black) want to stay OEM though.

Is it worth buying the folding mirrors (i don't have these) and retrofitting I understand will need 2 new wing mirrors that can fold, a button module and coding. can anyone recommend someone who can code if it is worth it?

Is there anything to watch our for in this motor?

any recommended upgrades?

I thank you all in advance for any assistance.

OP
S

shadowsnypa

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
C220 CDI 2013 w204
Hi all

Im new to Mercedes, having driven BMW all my life, from E30s (3 series 84'), to G12s (7 series - 2018), i am about to inherit a w204 C220 CDI, in White, its a 2013 reg.