Relay making noise on the trunk after driving for an hours.

tasinga2

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
merc C240, 2001,2.6L
Hello, this is my first time to use this site, I realy wish someone could help me sort this problem out. I've been to the dealer they can't find the problem.

Everythings is working fine after one hour of driving, I starting noticing that, the fuel gauge running low fast then normal to empty tank, when i'm 100% sure still plenty of fuel in the tank.

Follow by indicator light, bothside not flashing but remain permanent,including the hazard light.

Once I stop, I am unable to open the trunk automaticaly, unable to lock the car via remote control in 1 metre radius. To do that I must get close to the driver's door in less then a metre to lock/unlock the car.

At the same time all these apening you could clairly hear the tickling noise comming from the left fuse box in the trunk, also the service light at the back of rhe car keep flashing everytime. the Relay in question is in second position from top to bottom after the fuel pompe relay. I replaced the relay but nothing change. Once the car's parked for two hours everything back to normal again.

I don't know what to do right now, Can someone pls tell me why all this happening and what to do to make it better.

I would be very much apreciated any help you may offer.

Thanks.

Cole@MBS

Forum Supporter
Authorised Forum Supporter
Reaction score
Website
www.mbssouthampton.co.uk
Your Mercedes
124 300 CE 24 Coupe, C220CDI, Porsche 911 4s, Dolomite sprint,
Rear SAM controls fuel gauge and rear lights etc, you need it to go on star for a code read but guessing the rear SAM is u/s

welcome to the forums!

OP
T

tasinga2

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
merc C240, 2001,2.6L
relay making noise in the trunk