Choosing my new Mercedes

Scoob

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2012 C350 CDI Sport Estate
Hi all,

After some great discussion on another thread I thought I should set up a dedicated thread for my on-going car hunt.

Those who've read my other thread, regarding C350 mpg, will know gizze pointed out that the car I'd been viewing wasn't quite the model I'd been lead to beleive, likely a genuine error, but an error never the less. I'm part to blame for sure, but I'm still learning.

So, what do I want? Basically I'm after a used C350 Estate but I want the newer 265bhp/457ft.lbs engine and the newer, improved 7 speed auto. I'm aware that some of the pre-face lift 2011 cars supposedly had the improved gearbox - maybe that's why the dealer thought the car I viewed had it. However, I plan to go post-facelift to be more certain and, as a bonus, get the improved interior etc. Might as well do it right.

I've had a little search on line this morning and I've found this car, which looks spot on. It's even my No. 1 colour choice. What do you think, does this look like a good example to you & at a fair price?

Cheers,

Scoob.

Ductman

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
C350 CDI Estate/R171 200 SLK/Lotus Exige V6/Lotus Evora GT410 Sport
Looks very much like my car, but at a price considerably less than I paid for mine a year ago. Well it was new!
That looks pretty good to me and I'm sure you could negotiate a bit of a discount as well. C Class with the 350 CDI engine are quite rare.

OP
S

Scoob

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
Hey all,

Cool, I like it too :)

Might give them a call & try to arrange a visit, fair distance to travel though. I wonder if my more local dealers could arrange to snag the car for me - I assume most Merc dealers are linked, like with other manufacturers? I had one dealer once snag a car from Liverpool for me...I ended up buying it and using them for servicing for three years, so they did well out of it.

Scoob.

phillj

Reaction score
Your Mercedes