Cls command

Neel

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
BMW 330
Hi all

Newbie here

I am looking to buy a cls in the next coming month.. Just wanted to know if the car has a factory sat nav, is this what they call a command unit...

Sorry if this is a silly question, but I understand that I need a command unit if I want to add a iPod in the car afterwards ( using a denison unit)

Any help would be appreciated

Neel

N

npuk

Yes the sat nav unit is called Comand. Forget the Denison better off using the Mercedes ipod kit.

If the car is MY09> it will have the newer Comand NTG2.5 system which will have the media interface in the glovebox which will let you connect an ipod directly.

Last edited by a moderator:

Rob law

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
CLS 320
Command

On my 2006 CLS the command was an extra, so be sure you buy one with it already included.

OP
N

Neel

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
BMW 330
Thanks guys.. My cls will be 2005/2006.. Most of them don't say anything about a iPod player so I assume it won't have anything built in.. That's why I thought something like te Denison unit would be the best way to go

gizze

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
5 Series Touring + 911 Carrera 4
At that age I would buy one without comand and then put the newer NTG2.5 comand in there, you can save a good grand on a car with it comand and it will cost you no more than this to fit it, maybe a fair bit less.

The older comand is now very dated imho, I would rather add a decent Alpine double din unit that gives superb nav, bluetooth, dab, full ipod control and more.
Saw one of them in an E Class the other day and have to say that it looked really good.

It was this one....

http://www.alpine.co.uk/p/Products/navigation-systems6/ine-w925r

N

npuk

Thanks guys.. My cls will be 2005/2006.. Most of them don't say anything about a iPod player so I assume it won't have anything built in.. That's why I thought something like te Denison unit would be the best way to go