1993 220TE workshop manual/data

Casual Traveller

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
1993 220TE

Greetings.
I have just bought a 1993 220TE which I must say is impressive. I have been trying to find a workshop manual and Haynes does not seem to cover the 220TE.

I did buy the WIS from ebay but could not get it to install on my system. From what I saw it looked very good and many people have bought it and are pleased.

Can anyone recommend a manual, either paper or digital that covers the 220TE.

It seems the 220TE is not so common. Can anyone talk me through the 220TE history. My car was first registered in September 1993 and is an "L" reg.
I gather there were some changes about that time and I would like to know exactly what I have got.

I am new to Mercedes but have admired the W124 estate for years and decided to take the plunge. I would greatly appreciate any help and advice on the above and whether there are any specific areas to check to ensure reliability as I drive to Europe quite often. The car has covered 130,000 miles.

Many thanks.

television

Always remembered RIP
Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2002 SL500, 216 CL500, all fully loaded
Casual Traveller said:

Greetings.
I have just bought a 1993 220TE which I must say is impressive. I have been trying to find a workshop manual and Haynes does not seem to cover the 220TE.

I did buy the WIS from ebay but could not get it to install on my system. From what I saw it looked very good and many people have bought it and are pleased.

Can anyone recommend a manual, either paper or digital that covers the 220TE.

It seems the 220TE is not so common. Can anyone talk me through the 220TE history. My car was first registered in September 1993 and is an "L" reg.
I gather there were some changes about that time and I would like to know exactly what I have got.