Ipod connectivity

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2006 CL55 AMG
Hello all,

I'm collecting a 2006 CL55 AMG this weekend.

Is there any way of adding iPod connectivity to the standard head unit.

I'm not really sure which head unit it is, as I'm a newbie to Mercedes.

I've added a picture of the unit, so any help you guys could offer would be much appreciated.

Regards

Brian

Attachments

• cl55.jpeg
    cl55.jpeg
    69.2 KB · Views: 7
OP
B
Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2006 CL55 AMG
Hi Naraic,

Thank you for your response, and for your product suggestion.

I'll look into that initially, but I was looking for something a bit more permanent if possible; with maybe a lead that goes into the glove box.

Regards

Brian

Naraic

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2005 CL500.
I'm sure someone knows. But, I, like many, have replaced my system with a look-a-like Android system because the Bose amp gave up the ghost.

OP
B
Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2006 CL55 AMG
Thank you,

that may be another solution. Was it hard to find a supplier/installer for the android kit?

Wearsafoxhat

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
E55k :S211, SL500 :R129 , V220
I have a lead supplied by MB that sits in the glove box for my iPod. Have a different, but the original head unit in my 2005 E class.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

OP
B
Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2006 CL55 AMG
I'm sure someone knows. But, I, like many, have replaced my system with a look-a-like Android system because the Bose amp gave up the ghost.
Thank you,

that may be another solution. Was it hard to find a supplier/installer for the android kit?

OP
B
Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2006 CL55 AMG
I have a lead supplied by MB that sits in the glove box for my iPod. Have a different, but the original head unit in my 2005 E class.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Hi,

Thank you for your response.

You wouldn't y any chance have a picture of the lead, or remember what MB listed it as.

Regards

Srdl

Reaction score
Your Mercedes