Search results

1. CowleyStJames

Glow plug fault, E350 saloon 2010

Read your fault codes, without doing this step it's purely guess work
  2. CowleyStJames

MOT Failure - 2010 E Class S212 with corroded subframe

I'm a Master Tech at a MB dealership and when doing a subframe replacement under MBUK authorisation we replace the brake lines FOC as in reality it costs us almost nothing in parts. We always have cupro nickel (Kunifer) piping on a large drum and male/female compression fittings are two a penny...
  3. CowleyStJames

Engine warning light ( diagnostics)

If you put in your location, someone with a better code reader may be able to help. I’m in North Wales if that helps you
  4. CowleyStJames

Engine oil capacity to max or min dipstick?

I vacuum pump the oil out and put in the same amount plus small amount for the filter. With my Sealey pump you can see how much oil has been extracted
  5. CowleyStJames

Low Coolant warning.

Inside at the sensor level that's looking totally normal to me.
  6. CowleyStJames

Has anyone used a iCarsoft MB V3.0 Pro Car Diagnostic? Are they any better that the i980?

Just literally bought an iCarsoft CR Max Pro to replace my iCarsoft MBII V2 as the wife now has a Audi instead of her E350 coupe. So needed the capability to read Audi codes. So far absolutely brilliant and has so much more capability than the MBII v2. Incidentally, if anyone wants to buy it...
  7. CowleyStJames

2017 E220d Saloon (W213) Ad Blue Issue?!

Take it out for a run, it'll reset. Failing that, the system needs a diagnostic
  8. CowleyStJames

OM651 injector positioning

I can remember on this forum somewhere that VW sealing washers are slightly thicker but can be used for better sealing. If that's happened with one injector it'd stand more proud
  9. CowleyStJames

Are E350 disks supposed to have these lines on them?

Mine are similar, so I guess it's normal
  10. CowleyStJames

OM651 injector positioning