2015 CLS Shooting Brake Sagging suspension

christopher guy

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
CLS shooting brake 2015 2.1 diesel
Hi all, Newbie here, so I own A 2015 CLS shooting brake with 44k on the clocks, about a week ago i noticed the rear suspension was right down on the drivers side and slightly higher on the passenger side, I lifted her into the air and all seems to check out, I used leak detector spray liberally everywhere withour fault, the air lines are good and solid with no damage, the car hasn't done starship mileage so could it be a airbag or do I need to look elsewhere, thanks all in advance

John Laidlaw

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
Land Rover Discovery 4
Welcome, air bag , compressor or pipes are all possible culprits , a diagnostic would pin point but I guess that may be a struggle at the moment

renrutp76

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
X218/2014/CLS250CDI_W211/2005/E500 Avantgarde
I have the same car, and had the same issue.... Used star diagnostic which indicated an issue with the valve block. Once the rear underside covers were removed, I could see that there was a damaged wire. If there is a problem with any of the valves or sensors, the compressor will not run. Worth inspecting first before you take it in......

Sent from my CLT-L09 using Tapatalk

OP
C

christopher guy

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
Appreciate the reply guys,the compressor runs perfectly fully inflating the airbags within 15 seconds, if 1 airbag is failing, which I'd be surprised in a 5 he old car why does the other side come done, also I have seen on some other questions that people say the levelling valve may be an issue,,,,,,,, I love my CLS but a 1970mini beco es more appealing when technical things start happening

OP
C

christopher guy

Reaction score
Your Mercedes