Hello from a new member

LancsNeil

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
1997 C200
Hi all, I just wanted to say hello as a complete newbie, so I hope I am not posting in the wrong place or breaking any rules. A few weeks ago I fulfilled a lifelong dream and purchased my 1997 C200, fell in love with it immediately, jet black with grey interior, lovely AMG alloys and as soon as I got behind the wheel I realised that my motoring life was now going to involve wafting serenely round enjoying the sight of that three pointed star at the end of the bonnet. I am finally happy!! My car has it's problems and no doubt I will be wittering on about them frequently as unfortunately I have very little knowledge about the inner workings of my new car but at the moment I just wanted to say hello to everyone, I have been browsing this forum for ages and promised myself the moment my car was outside the house I would join. I am hoping my Mercedes experience is going to be as rewarding as I have always imagined.

Thanks for reading my rant!

Neil:)

dizzy lizzy

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
SL129 (diesel),2 x 124 250D,190d 2.5
hello and welcome - like to see some pics of your car

turbopete

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2017 '17' Ford Mondeo 2.0TDCi ST Line X 180 (sorry)
hi and welcome. the 202 is a great car. ive owned 2 in the past and loved them both. just cruise along with the star glinting at you in the corner of your eye and enjoy the intense sense of pride that the badge will give you

television

Always remembered RIP
Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2002 SL500, 216 CL500, all fully loaded
Nice cars, nothing else out there quite like them.

Welcome to the forum and ask what ever you like

littlebrooklyn

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
2016 A180d
Welcome to the forum Neil, you will get lots of good advice on here and have quite a laugh too :D

OP
LancsNeil

LancsNeil

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
1997 C200