New here, help with w124 e220

kompost

Reaction score
Hi i am new on here, i am currently living in Kazakhstan and working in a car repair centre. I have been given a 1995 w124 e220 lhd, to work on. The problem is, the car has been stripped to do some welding work on the bulkhead and floor, so all the interior is out, and a lot from under the bonnet has been removed. Everything that has been removed has been thrown in a corner of the workshop, and also a lot of the parts have been lost or used to keep other cars on the road. I am not an expert on mercedes' but am a competent mechanic, but my problem is i am struggling to find where some of the smaller parts fit. If anyone has any good lhd photo's of the underbonnet area and interior, and in particular the heater area, it would be a great help. Photo's that help with the routing of wiring under the dash/steering column and under bonnet, and brake pipe routing from the abs unit,air con pipe routing, etc etc etc, would all be helpful.
Thanks in advance for any help.
steve

grober

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
W204 C200cdi estate
You want to get a hold of one of the copies of the W124 MANUAL on 2 cd's often advertised on Ebay. Its the most comprehensive data set available on the model. Unfortunately being US based it does not include the 4 cylinder models. this is just one example http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/MERC...20454697613QQptZMotorsQ5fManualsQ5fLiterature

there are several manuals also but not nearly so comprehensive. The only one which covers the e220 petrol is the Brooklands one. http://shop.mercedesclub.org.uk/acatalog/MBO_Club_Store_Workshop_Manuals_5.html
The Haynes one one on the w124 is quite good but doesn't cover the post 92 models. http://www.haynes.co.uk/webapp/wcs/...10001&storeId=10001&productId=13005&langId=-1

Last edited:
OP
K

kompost

Reaction score