Caring owner to an R171 SLK 200 1.8 Kompressor

R1SLK

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
R171 SLK200 Kompressor 1.8 | W246 B Class B180 BlueEfficiency Sport 1.6 Petrol
**NEWBIE HERE!**

Hi Guys!
Owner of a 2007 Mercedes SLK 200 Kompressor in Metalic Obsedian Black with the Sports Pack Trim and factory fitted AMG body kit.

Owned the car since April 2016 and it has been a brilliant drive, and a fun versatile vehicle.

Some might call it a “Hairdressers car” - Well then a hairdresser I am. Haha! (I’m not a hairdresser Btw.)

I see there is a forum specifically for R171 owners across the world, but I join this forum as there are a few Mercedes Benz’s in my house hold and family, and I look forward to learning so much more about The engines, troubleshooting issues and various nifty spats of information that will better help me understand these brilliant cars. I can also share a thing or two about the R171 from things I’ve picked up over the years.

I’m Team MB and can’t bring myself to change my badge. Might even name my first born Daimler. Haha.

Nice to meet you, and thank you all for having me (hopefully).

(... also just purchased a 2012 B180 1.6 BlueEfffiency Sport @ Salvage. Got a really good deal on it. Damage was so minor. Would be good to understand a bit more about these too. As there isn’t much info on the B180. Starting with: Has it got the same / sim similar engine to the A180 1.6 Petrol? Haha)

Wighty

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
W211/E320cdi/2009 and CLK200k 2009
Welcome buddy , great car you have there :D

OP
R

R1SLK

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
Hey Wighty,

Thanks for the warm welcome mate! ... It’s not a bad little hair dyer I must say. Certainly packs a punch and has the Ability to leave the few strands of hair I have left on my head Bone dry. -Majority of hair probably lost from driving on the motorway During winter or summer with the roof down haha.

Wighty

Reaction score
Your Mercedes
W211/E320cdi/2009 and CLK200k 2009
Hey Wighty,