w246

1. R

Caring owner to an R171 SLK 200 1.8 Kompressor

**NEWBIE HERE!** Hi Guys! Owner of a 2007 Mercedes SLK 200 Kompressor in Metalic Obsedian Black with the Sports Pack Trim and factory fitted AMG body kit. Owned the car since April 2016 and it has been a brilliant drive, and a fun versatile vehicle. Some might call it a “Hairdressers car” -...
  2. bertg

Driving to Italy for the 1st time.

Afternoon, I have from new a 2013 B Class W246 with only 26k on the clock and it's been regularly serviced and had all it's recalls done by Mercedes. My questions is, because it's our 1st time driving such a long distance in this car bearing in mind that it's 7 years old what mechanical...
  3. bertg

HeadLamps For Europe B Class 2013 W246

Planning a long drive to Italy in our B Class 2013 W246. Any info regarding headlamps etc and essentials i should have in the car would be gratefully appreciated..
  4. bertg

Garage Recommendations In S.London Please

After yet another recall for our 2013 B Class, this time something to do with the braking systems MB Croydon have suggested Front Pads 80% worn and Front Disks are 0.4 away from recommended thickness, they did mention in fairness that until the warning light comes on we will be ok. Could someone...
  5. bertg

Run Flat Sensor

Could someone briefly explain how the runflat indicator on my 2013 W246 works please? Cheers Umberto
  6. bertg

Front Tyres Replacement Advise

Good Morning, I have a 2013 w246 B class that needs 2 new fronts. Currently Bridgestone Potenza 225/40/18 as standard that came with the car. My questions are, 1 - do i have to replace them with Like for Like? 2 - can i go for a different brand? 3 - as long as the tyre ratings are the same do...
  7. D

Power for bypass relay W246 B180CDI