190e

1. T

Looking for help with 1992 190e 1.8 buying tips

Hi There, I'm not sure if I'm posting this in the right place but I'm going to ask anyway as I need all the help I can get. I'm a new driver and I am not happy getting a modern hatchback or something similar, and one of my dream cars is a 190e so I began looking into it and realised price wise...
  2. S

190e rough idle setting fuel/air mix

Hi, I have a 190e that currently has a rough idle and lack of power intermittently that I'm going through and getting everything sorted before using it as a daily. So far I've: -Changed most parts on the ignition system spark test showed all good. -Compression test on all cylinders all tested...
  3. O

190E odd startup behaviour

Hi, New poster here so apologies if i'm posting in the wrong section. Over a month ago I took ownership of a 1992 Mercedes 190E 1.8 with 64k miles on the clock. She's been well looked after and garaged her whole life. Everything has been fine except she has odd startup behaviour and i'm...
  4. B

190E 3.0

So long sotry short I started a restoration project on a 1990 190E that was laying around for around 20 years. Pretty much finished the restoration in 1 year but now having a small issue with it. For clarification the car is a japanese import 1989 2.6 190E. Had to replace the engine and...
  5. R

Seeking Help/Advice - 1989 190E

Morning all, I inherited what was my Grandad's car, a 1989 190E. It was only used a little on Guernsey and then very rarely used towards the end of his life (it's only done 50k). The engine is in great shape. There's some minor rust on the bodywork and interior is in OK condition. My sister had...
  6. F

W201/190e sill rust repair